Uncategorized

My Love Letter to Mindy Kaling

Mindy is the BEST. It’s no secret that my Twitter might as well be dedicated to how fabulous she is. I am the first to admit I’m guilty of fan-girling all day everyday.

[source]

One of the (many many many) reasons I love Mindy is because of her style. She knows how to mix prints, she loves incorporating textures, she perfects how to layer, she isn’t afraid of bold color, and she has some serious shoe game. But the biggest takeaway for me is her attention to detail. In every single outfit she dons, there is a little unexpected “something” about it that just brings her outfit to another level.

Thanks Minds for always inspiring me! (Call me and we will share clothes, secrets, and a love for television.)

Here’s the podcast, ignore how hideous my voice sounds, ok.

[Source for images used in podcast]

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “My Love Letter to Mindy Kaling

  1. I’m so glad someone else appreciates Mindy as much as I do, it’s rare for people to idolize women who don’t look like supermodels nowadays so I’m happy you chose her as your fashion icon. She pulls off everything and does it with the funniest sense of humor. Great post.

  2. Megan Emerson says:

    Mindy Kaling is probably one of my favorite people! I read her book last summer and it is one of the best autobiography books. She is definitely one of those hidden fashion icons that are not talked about often. Great post!

  3. I am definitely fan-girling with you. She is so funny and beautiful! I don’t always agree with her choice of clothese but she always looks amazing, regardless of what it is. i agree with Megan, definitely a hidden fashion icon!

Leave a Reply

